DC baby!

I'm finally here! YAAAAY! :D

My mom was so kind to leave me at the airport on Thursday morning, but when we got there we SAS happened to have som serious problems. We finally got to the front dest to check in when the lady at the kiosk says that there system and there backup system is down and had been for like 4 hours. At that moment I didn't wanna think it was that bad but after an hour and the computer system was still not working I thought that Jen stole my luck. LOL hehe damn u Jen! ;P

Finally they got me checked in manually so I had a handwritten boardingpass, I said bye to mom and ran to the gate. But, I was not surprised, it also affected the random security check before the gate. They kept telling us that no one could board the aircraft unless US had confirmed that, and since the system was down... yea well u see where I'm going! So I had to wait for another 30 min outside the gate.

Magically the system started working again! ;P Passengers started boarding and we were only 1 hour delayed. I got in my seat and I fell asleep. hehe. The flight was 9 hours long and I prolly slept at least 7, "sooo nice!"

Finally at Chicago O'Hare I knew I would def. miss my connectiong flight cause I had 20 min. But I went to recheck in my baggage and get boardingpass for the next flight. The lady at the kiosk told me that several flight got delayed cause of the weather in chicago, it was pretty windy. My flight to Washington DC was one of them, Awesome I thought took my carry-on and started rushing thru the airport. I came to the gate 15 min before take off, THANK GOD I LOVE AMERICA! hehehehehe xD

That flight I couldn't sleep so I just listened to "emma-music" for 1 and a half hour :)

Finally at Ronald Reagan national airport I met Vince! :D We got my baggage at the baggage claim and took the metro home. I met his family, they all seem so nice and we ate dinner and I gave away my Swedish candy and the gifts I brought.

I ate milk and frosted flakes for breakfast and Wendy's for lunch, hello America hehe. ;) We also went to Walmart today and I bought shampoo and other necessary things. But now I gotta pack up my stuff..

Soo long!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0